Packing for Vacation

So, my family and I are headed to Myrtle Beach, SC for vacation soon and I’m already thinking about what I’m going to pack for my daughter, my husband and for myselfbaby's butt. Plus all of the beach toys, blankets, sun block, toiletries, snacks, etc… When I’m in the process of packing it feels like everything is a necessity. Then, when we are lugging everything from the car to the airport and back to the car from the airport, then to the hotel room I think, “Why did I pack all of this?”.

 On ListPlanIt.com I found an article which I really found helpful, and want to share it with you. There are some great tips on how to reduce stress when packing for a vacation by making a detailed list and sticking to it. Maybe I’ll put a piece of paper on the refrigerator now and just keep adding to the list at little each day. Then, before I start throwing everything in I’ll check the necessities and be sure they make it into the luggage first.

Which items do you make sure you pack when you travel?  Please share below in the Comment Section.

 See Ya There!

Life’s too short. Get out and go somewhere!

One Response

  1. I check and re-check for my contact lense case and cleaning solution! I can’t tell you how terrible it is to get to the end of my first day of vacation to find out I didn’t pack my eye stuff, depending on where you are it can be difficult to find more! I also make sure to remember bras, those also top my list of “forgotten items”.

Leave a comment